Workbench(es)

Anything and everything not related to anything else on this site.

Moderator: Modsquad

WhiteNoise
Official Moderator
Official Moderator
Year: 2015 PCX 150esp
Color: Pearl *White*

Workbench(es)

Post by WhiteNoise »

Get Off The Floor!!
Getting harder to change oil and the like? It is for me :| Did a google for some workbench ideas. This link popped up from another forum where bikers requested the same. Here are some creative ways they found to get the job(s) done @ http://www.southbayriders.com/forums/threads/122347/ Thank you South Bay Riders ;)
Anybody here care to share their bench ideas, designs, or finds? Would appreciate it :P
Location, Year & Color - Please enter Yours today!
How? Log in. Click the User Control Panel button (top right of any page). Upon destination, click Profile in left column. Look >See the questions? Please Complete. We Thank You
Taz
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Re: Workbench(es)

Post by Taz »

Not a bench but when I was a student in England and had 2 bikes at the same time and did my own maintenance, I was lucky to have a garage with a work pit in it, around 4 feet deep. Never had a pit since though :(
Anfield800
Regular User
Regular User

Post by Anfield800 »

A friend of mine has just bought four old hospital beds. He paid £40 each. He's made a plywood base, two he left alone and two he's cut narrower. Really handy having the bike up near waist height.
More than two wheels is too many.

you you
What's a wot?
What's a wot?

Post by you you »

Taz wrote:Not a bench but when I was a student in England and had 2 bikes at the same time and did my own maintenance, I was lucky to have a garage with a work pit in it, around 4 feet deep. Never had a pit since though :(
I went to Sunderland and it's the pits
WhiteNoise
Official Moderator
Official Moderator

Post by WhiteNoise »