What seat do you have?

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

Kaiesha

What seat do you have?

Post by Kaiesha »

Hi guys, newbie here. Pick up my new white PCX on Saturday, I know white has got a lot of haters on here but to me it reminds me of the original iPod, more like an Apple iPCX.

The only issue have have with it is the damn seat, I see so many complaints about it, I'm 6' and it seemed a little cramped for me, so a bit of research later led me to powerbypcx.com. They have quite a selection but just looking for a bit of advice really.

Which seats do you guys have, which is the most comfortable to go for, or have you stuck with the originals?

Pics and links to other sites would be handy seeing as I'm just starting.

Cheers guys.
gn2
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: None

Re: What seat do you have?

Post by gn2 »

Hi and welcome.
Everyone with any sense knows that white is by far the best colour and not at all like any yucky Apple product.
Mine is completely standard save for a handlebar mounted clock, have had it nearly two years, done 11,000 miles and don't really notice the hump anymore.
Four decades on two wheels has taught me nothing, all advice given is guaranteed to be wrong
mad trapper
Regular User
Regular User

Post by mad trapper »

Same here. Hated the hump at first, now after just about 150 miles it doesnt bother me either.
Kaiesha

Post by Kaiesha »

Guess I'll give it a go with the standard seat then before I spend £150 swapping it. Cheers guys
trigg123
Regular User
Regular User

Post by trigg123 »

same...... im 6ft give it a few days and leave it alone and save yer money :-)
Scoots so far- Peugeot jetforce 125,honda Dylan 125,yamaha x max 125,honda pcx 125,honda nss300 forza ;-) and bikes were kh250, zxr750L1,zx9B1,zx9c1,wr426,xjr1300sp,09-z1000
Taz
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Post by Taz »