Bringing her home on Saturday!

Pictures of your scooter, ride reports, and day trips.

Moderator: Modsquad

tildarama1
Regular User
Regular User

Bringing her home on Saturday!

Post by tildarama1 »

Hi everyone,

I have been lurking on this forum for some months and have greatly enjoyed the enthusiasm of all of you PCX owners/loves. I feel in love with the PCX around 3 months ago and have finally put the deposit down and will be picking my 2013 PCX up on Saturday.

I am a 23 year old, female from the UK and haven't ridden a scooter since I was 17 (50cc hazardous vehicle). I had a slight geared vs automatic war in my head but decided on automatic as I figured I could concentrate on and learn the roads better without having to worry about gears/clutch etc, I also cannot drive a car (and don't really want to) so I have no geared experience.

Weather permitting I will be taking my CBT on Saturday 25th of May on my own PCX (decided to do it on my own vehicle so I can become completely accustomed to the only bike I will be riding for a few years at least). I am very nervous about my CBT but as i'm going automatic and I know pretty much what to expect i'm sure all will go well.

It has been great reading all of the helpful advice and great stories from all of you, and I hope to become part of the PCX CLUB this Saturday :)
Attachments
Photo01222.JPG
Photo01222.JPG (91.12 KiB) Viewed 2418 times
EmilyJEG
Regular User
Regular User

Re: Bringing her home on Saturday!

Post by EmilyJEG »

Ooh, congratulations! :P They are really nice. I didn't actually like it when I first saw it but it quickly grew on me and I absolutely love mine now :)

I'm 23 too! I was in a slightly similar situation to you, I guess. I took some driving lessons when I was 18 but quit in the end as my instructor was a complete perv lol, so I can't drive - and until I did my CBT I'd never ridden a scooter.

Where in the UK are you?