Red paint & hello from London

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

snake

Red paint & hello from London

Post by snake »

Hi all, I'm snake from London - got my PCX this week from a previous owner who seems to have looked after it very well. Look forward to getting involved with the forum. A quick query I haven't been able to find via a search - what is the exact paint the red PCXs use? I'm new to two wheels and have already managed to scuff my pristine scoot trying to be a bit too clever in London traffic. It's very minor so I'd like to respray it myself, anyone know where I could get the right paint? Are there any car companies (eg Honda) that have the same colour in a car range, as they're more likely to be stocked in a high street store like Halfords.

Thanks all!
gn2
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: None

Re: Red paint & hello from London

Post by gn2 »

There should be a colour label on the side of the underseat storage compartment.
It won't be a standard car colour and it won't be cheap.
Four decades on two wheels has taught me nothing, all advice given is guaranteed to be wrong
snake

Post by snake »

Cheers gn - I'll take a look. If it does turn out to be pricey, I think I'll go for the nearest match I can find cheaply as the scuff is about the size of a 2p piece so I'd try to keep the area sanded small. Or just be lazy and leave it.
gn2
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor

Post by gn2 »

snake wrote:Or just be lazy and leave it.
This is the best option.
No point tarting it up till selling time, then you can do all the scuffs and scrapes in one go.
Four decades on two wheels has taught me nothing, all advice given is guaranteed to be wrong
EmilyJEG
Regular User
Regular User

Post by EmilyJEG »

You could just use a bit of nail varnish. It might make it less noticeable!
tildarama1
Regular User
Regular User

Post by tildarama1 »

Hi,

Found this site :