Are there any UK Forza owners out there?

General Honda Forza 300 chat, questions about the Forza, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

toria
Regular User
Regular User

Are there any UK Forza owners out there?

Post by toria »

I am very tempted by the new Forza but would love to get some feedback from any current owners - ride comfort, economy, speed, manoeuverability etc... Answers on a postcard to .............. THANKS GUYS! :D
Darth Emma
Regular User
Regular User

Re: Are there any UK Forza owners out there?

Post by Darth Emma »

I don't live in the UK, but I have had my Forza for a little over a month and I'm very happy with it.

Let me tell you about how I ended up getting mine... I started riding this summer on 50cc Honda Ruckus (which I still have and like it a lot). After I took the Motorcycle Safety Course and got my license in August, I found myself wanting to get a little bit bigger bike that could ride at highway speeds but still be a good bike for a fairly new rider.

I made a mistake and bought a bike (CTX700N) that I found was a little too big for me and I couldn't get the hang of it. I felt like it was just too big to maneuver safely for me (although I did love the power). I felt very nervous and didn't look forward to riding it. So, I went back to the dealer and traded it in for the Forza. Best decision I could have made.

The Forza has enough power to easily cruise on the highway. It is also easily maneuverable at low speeds. The seat is comfortable for me and both of my feet easily touch the ground when I stop (I'm 5'7"). The fuel economy is very good at 70+ mpg.

The most important thing is that I feel safe when riding it. It always feels balanced, even at low speeds. So, I look forward to riding my Forza as often as I can.

BTW, I considered a PCX150, but I already had a Ruckus, so I wanted to move up a bit more in power. The Forza was the right bike for my needs.
Rides 2014 Honda Forza, 2012 Honda Ruckus
toria
Regular User