2015 pcx 150 or Forza?

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

mongerhater

2015 pcx 150 or Forza?

Post by mongerhater »

I alway get shopper's guilt after every purchase. I am a 26 college student. About to enter my last year of school. I live within Baltimore ( a nice big metro city). The highway that goes around the city in a circle is a 55mph limit. I dont have time for the cross country travel. So my situation is this. I was 99% sure on the pcx150 then I ran across the Forza on the forum and now so on the fence. I do 4 days a week at school. Which is like a 4-5 mile round trip in the city. i work 2 days on the weekend which is 30 miles round trip on the 55mph highway. 1 day where i just sit at home so i had a scooter, ill definitely be just joy riding around on that day.

So in my head, my arguments in my head are the following. Keep in mind that this will be first anything on 2 wheels. My only experience on scooters was my 3 months i spent in Vietnam but its sorta dumb to compare there to here (USA).

PCX is smaller and lighter. Im a 5'6 male at 180lbs. I dont think my girlfriend will ever ride with me. But there is a small chance of her riding it by herself or my roommates and they've already ridden the pcx125 vietnam versions. I was just planning on this being my main form of transportation and letting my gf take the car. the 100+ mpg is just awesome. I just put in $60 of gas into my sonata and wasnt too happy about it. Its seems like such a waste of gas and time to drive 2 miles to my school and try to stake out a parking spot during peak hours 4 days a week. I feel like i could save a ton on gas money with the PCX and I have ALWAY wanted a motorcycle. Someone in the forum did some math and said the PCX can pay for itself in like 30 months. I honestly dont want to buy bigger cruiser models. They are huge, ugly, old looking, and heavy. The price is reasonable for me.