Comfortable slip on Grip Covers

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

ozzy7007

Comfortable slip on Grip Covers

Post by ozzy7007 »

I have been using a set of grip covers on my Silverwing for 4 years, they are very comfortable, so I decided to get a set for my 2013 PCX 150. Got them today , 5 minutes later had them on, what a difference. You can get a set for only $9.98 US dollars and the shipping in the USA is free. These grips are made in the USA, and will last a long time, I have less cramping in my hands since I have been using them.. Go to amazon.com and search for ( grab on grip covers ) the size is the 4.5 inch long, and fits 1.25 inch to 1.5 inch OD.. is the size you want..the instructions tells you to spray with hair spray and then slip them on. Here is how I did it, first you have to trim off about 1/4 inch to make them the correct length, with scissors, I folded the end back over itself about a half of an inch, put some foam soap on the inside and on my grips, then slid it over half way and then unfolded the fold-over and pushed them on the rest of the way. most of the soap was squeezed off, and the remaining small bit of water and suds will just evaporate thru the grips in a few days. ( didn't like that hair spray idea) the ones on my Silverwing were put on with the suds, they are still on and after 4 years and 10,000 miles and plenty of sweat from my hands, they are still in good shape, they must be UV protected and resist grease , salt an other chemicals . Ozzy
maddiedog
Benevolent Overlord
Benevolent Overlord
Year: 2011
Color: White

Re: Comfortable slip on Grip Covers

Post by maddiedog »

They're nice, they reduce hand fatigue because you grip less hard. I've been meaning to get some, but haven't yet.

Are these the ones you're talking about? http://www.amazon.com/Grab-On-Grips-Gri ... rip+covers