Hello all! New PCX owner with couple of questions! :)

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

gse123
Regular User
Regular User

Post by gse123 »

Hi all,

I am new to the PCX owners club... well - I will be in a week when it is delivered! I am a complete scooter noob, in the sense that I haven't even taken my CBT yet! (got that on Saturday).

I don't drive at all, and have been getting public transport to work for the last god knows how many years... but I just got offered a new job which would be a pain to get to unless assisted! So after much research I have gone for the PCX, and can't wait to get it delivered!

Anyway.. the thing that concerns me the most at the moment is correct storage - I do not have any garage or shed to store it in overnight or when not in use, so it will have to be outside, round the back / side of the house (hidden from view by a fairly tall wooden fence, but not exactly high security). Also worth noting that I have nothing solid to anchor it to, and as it is a rented property , drilling holes in the concrete for an anchor point is not an option ufortunately.

Apart from strong disc locks and a good quality all weather protective cover, is there anything I can do to ensure it is as safe / protected as possible under the circumstances?

Looking forward to becoming a PCX owner, and joining in more on this site! :D

Gareth
Cracksta
Regular User
Regular User

Re: Hello all! New PCX owner with couple of questions! :)

Post by Cracksta »

Welcome!

where are you from?

When I had my gixer, i was parked at the front of the house but it was on the drive so is slightly hidden, i used a rain proof cover which is quite good. A rear chain is better than a front one unless its alarmed, its even better if you can chain the bike to a pole or something solid.