New PCX owner

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

Trawlerman

New PCX owner

Post by Trawlerman »

Hi,

Just a quick note to introduce myself. I'm Mick fron Hull, East Yorkshire, UK.
I've been riding for three years or so and enjoy it immensely.

I currently ride a 2005 Vespa ET4 125 and am expecting to take delivery of a brand spanking new PCX in the next day or so.

I saw my first PCX about three months ago whilst out on my Vespa and was very impressed with what I say of it. A young lad from my area was out and stopped to say hello and we had a good chat about it. I've decided to move to Vespa because as nice as they are, they're no good broken down on the side of the road. I got my Vespa 18months ago for £1000 and have spent well over another grand in repairing it. Everything that could go wrong has done and even stuff that shouldn't has also failed so my faith in it is rock bottom.

Anyway, I ordered my 2012 PCX-125 on Tuesday and should take delivery in the next few days or so. I originally planned on getting a White one but eventually settled on Black as I got a fair discount off the book price. I could have gone for a second hand one and saved even more but paying a little extra has given me peace of mind, a full one year warranty and some dealer support.

I love the features of the PCX but I do intend to modify it or personalise it to my own liking. I plan on the following mods ....

Givi Smoked Screen (Ordered)
Givi E300 Topbox
Givi Tunnel Bag
TomTom Rider GPS
GoPro HD Hero ActionCam
12V Outlet (To Fit)
Stebel Nautilus Airhorn (To Fit)
CNC Mirrors
Adjustable Brake Levers
T10 Led Sidelights (Ordered)
Oxford HotGrips (considering these)
Momo Carbon Composite Grips (have these but not sure if i'll fit 'em)
Stainless Steel Bar Clock
Checker plate floor runners
LeoVince Granturismo exhaust

For security I intend using

Griplock
Zena XX6 Disc lock
Oxford HD Chain (already have)