Brought my new (leftover 2013) black PCX 150 home tonight.

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

MKE PCX
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2013
Color: Black

Brought my new (leftover 2013) black PCX 150 home tonight.

Post by MKE PCX »

So today I brought my PCX home and took it for a 10-mile inaugural ride. I've been riding motorcycles for 10 years but today was my first time riding a scooter as the dealer didn't allow test rides.

Below are my initial thoughts.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
I wonder how long it's going to take me to not feel like I'm about to stall out while coming to a stop? This is not the PCX's fault. It's just due to my inexperience with an automatic 2-wheeled vehicle. I'm so used to having a clutch.

Turn signals. Who needs 'em? Apparently I'm just going to be honking to alert people that I intend to turn. I'm not sure why Honda decided to flip the position of those two buttons. I guess they just wanted to be different than every other cycle.

I've only given it about 1/4 throttle so far but I'm very pleasantly surprised how the PCX moves my 210lb broad-shouldered frame.

The horn is not loud enough. I will be looking into replacements ASAP. Anyone know where the stock one is located?

Underseat storage is nice but not quite deep enough to fit my XL full face helmet. Bummer but I have a big noggin, so I'm used to head-related items not fitting correctly.

The seat hump has got to go. I've ordered a custom seat from Thailand but it's turned into a bit of a fiasco. I'm waiting to see if they can correct the problem, but my gut feeling is that I'm still going to be $165 poorer and still in the market for a seat.

I'm going to get pulled over as a suspected drunk. This thing is so light and nimble that I can't help but swerve back and forth enjoying it's capabilities.