Help with storage?

Cosmetic accessories, comfort accessories, windshields, luggage racks, etc.

Moderator: Modsquad

alesiajade

Help with storage?

Post by alesiajade »

Hi Guys!

Okay.. here's the dilemma. I am a university student, and as part of my degree I have to carry around a huge portfolio. It looks something like this > http://tesco.scene7.com/is/image/tesco/ ... 493&ht=538 < and it has a shoulder strap.
What I'm wondering, is how could I carry this on a scooter? I don't have the PCX yet, that's a couple weeks away, but was hoping to get some ideas. As far as I can tell looking around online, a top box won't be an option for something this size and shape, neither would the underseat storage. Does anyone have any ideas? Would putting on the pillion part of the seat with a cargo net over the top suffice?
Let me know what you think, and feel free to offer any solutions!
Thanks,

Alesia
stryder123
Forum Benefactor
Forum Benefactor
Year: 2014 forza
Color: Red

Re: Help with storage?

Post by stryder123 »

Looks like an awkward package. How about a home made pouch with straps and carry it like a backpack?
homie
Prestige
Prestige
Year: 2015 PCX150
Color: Pearl White

Post by homie »

You might have to shoulder that like a rifle... but I doubt it has loops to attach a sling.
WhiteNoise
Official Moderator
Official Moderator
Year: 2015 PCX 150esp
Color: Pearl *White*

Post by WhiteNoise »

Hi and Oh dear newbie, this is a tough one. Will you be needing this every ride? You don't want to cause wind resistance, or have it cause bodily interference with you so.....yeah, that portfolio is looking Big. Will you be carrying luggage, say a taller tailbag? Will you be getting a rear rack installed by dealer? Windscreen?
What speed will you be traveling to/from the university? If slow speeds are all, then wind resistance isn't quite that big of a problem. But still...... :roll: we have a large object here.
Fellow peeps?
Location, Year & Color - Please enter Yours today!