Hello from a new PCX owner

General Honda PCX chat, questions about the PCX, or questions about riding.

Moderator: Modsquad

MotorMike
Year: 2016
Color: Dark Candy Red

Hello from a new PCX owner

Post by MotorMike »

Hi everyone!
I recently purchased a mint 2016 Dark Candy PCX with 437 miles. Reading the posts on this forum helped me to make the decision to buy the PCX over the Kymco and Yamaha competitors, so thank you!

I’ve been riding motorcycles for 20 years, but this is my first scooter. I’ve only put about 50 miles on it so far but it’s been a blast to ride. It’s plenty quick for the roads I ride on, and it’s so light! I really debated whether to buy a 150 or a larger 200+cc scooter, but I’m happy with the PCX’s performance. I planned on doing some engine mods, but after riding it I don’t think it’s necessary for what I use the scooter for.

Here she is...
Attachments
01830CCB-A98F-4605-AB74-68E90774A5CA.jpeg
01830CCB-A98F-4605-AB74-68E90774A5CA.jpeg (78.17 KiB) Viewed 1234 times
Motorcycles are like women... they are fun to ride for a while but eventually you’ll want something else.
Brando
Regular User
Regular User
Year: 2018
Color: Pearl White

Re: Hello from a new PCX owner

Post by Brando »

MotorMike wrote:Hi everyone!
I recently purchased a mint 2016 Dark Candy PCX with 437 miles. Reading the posts on this forum helped me to make the decision to buy the PCX over the Kymco and Yamaha competitors, so thank you!

I’ve been riding motorcycles for 20 years, but this is my first scooter. I’ve only put about 50 miles on it so far but it’s been a blast to ride. It’s plenty quick for the roads I ride on, and it’s so light! I really debated whether to buy a 150 or a larger 200+cc scooter, but I’m happy with the PCX’s performance. I planned on doing some engine mods, but after riding it I don’t think it’s necessary for what I use the scooter for.

Here she is...